Book of ra mystic fortunes slot

review starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Rating:7/10
fav Add to favorites >
badge
icon player

Play free Book of ra mystic fortunes slot demo >

Exit full screen
Full screen

Book of ra mystic fortunes slot House Review

 

Fans of Indiana Jones and The Mummy (Brendan Fraser version) will most likely find many visual elements that hark back to these franchises in Book of Ra Mystic Fortunes, On the other hand, previous players of Book of Ra games will be thrilled to know that Mystic Fortunes have four jackpots up its sleeve. Read on to find out more.

 

Book-of-ra-mystic-fortunes-review

 

Book of ra mystic fortunes slot Setup

 

Book of Ra: Mystic Fortunes is a follow up by Novomatic in its thrilling Book of Ra series. The visual design is heavy with gold and ancient Egyptian symbols.  The background is a dark and mysterious Egyptian tomb holding many secrets and appropriately mysterious-sounding soundtrack as the player ventures down accompanied by an archaeologist. The idea is to unlock adventures using a 5×3 reel with 10 paylines that cough up lots of bonuses. Book of Ra aficionados are sure to love this iteration.

 

According to legend, the Book of Ra can bring the dead back to life and control the behaviour of other people.  In Mystic Fortunes, the focus is more about breathing life back into dwindling bank accounts than corpses, hence the four progressive jackpots.

 

Payout

 

In the base game, as with many Novomatic video slots, the common symbols with the lowest payouts are alphanumeric playing cards. 10, J, or Q cards in three, four, and five on a payline multiply a line wager by 2, 12, and 40, respectively. A and K cards in three, four, and five on a payline multiply a line wager by 2, 16, and 40. That is actually quite generous, but it gets better.

 

A scarab or goddess Isis symbols in two, three, four, and five on a payline multiply a line wager by 4, 12, 40, and 300. Sarcophagus symbols in two, three, four, and five on a payline multiply a line wager by 4, 16, 160, and 800. Temple Hunter symbols, an Indiana Jones lookalike with the biggest payout in the base game, that fall in two, three, four, and five on a payline multiply a line wager by 8, 40, 400, and 2000.

 

That is pretty great, and although the Book of Ra itself in three, four, and five on a payline multiply a line wager by just 10, 80, and 800, the value of this symbol is in being a wild and scatter card at the same time.

 

The four jackpots are featured prominently on the top of the reels. Two are fixed, while two are progressive. They are as follows:

  • Mini = 5x the total wager
  • Minor = 20x the total wager
  • Major = 800x the total wager
  • Grand = 10,000 the total wager

 

The Major and Grand Jackpot are progressive, meaning it increases as the play progresses. When the Book of Ra appears at any time during the base game, it goes into the treasure chest placed on top of the reels.

 

Book of ra mystic fortunes slot Features

 

Activating the free spin feature involves at least three Book of Ra symbols anywhere in a single spin. This will give the player 10 free spins, at which point the player can choose a symbol for expansion during the free spin round. The selected symbol will result in a payout like a scatter. Additionally, when a free spin lands at three Book of Ra scatters, the player earns more free spins.

 

The expansion is an important feature because it gives the player a chance for a huge payout, similar to the expansion mode found in Chibeasties2. If the player chooses the Temple Hunter for expansion, it is possible to get the maximum payout in a single spin if the Temple Hunter lands in all 5 reels, at which point it expands for a 10 x 5 win. Add to that the multiplication of the wager by 2000 as fitting for the Temple Hunter symbol, and the payout is definitely impressive.

 

The Jackpot feature triggers randomly in the presence of three Book of Ra scatters on the reels, at which time the reels are replaced with a matrix of 12 coins. Choosing one reveals a gem associated with a particular jackpot. A player must choose two other coins that have the same gem to access the jackpot. When this happens, the player gets a payout equivalent to the jackpot multiplier, which is already prominently displayed in the jackpot icons.

 

Verdict

 

Players that favour games with an ancient Egyptian theme have likely played other Book of Ra games before. They would quickly realize that while Mystic Fortunes might be virtually identical to other Book of Ra games, a significant difference is the higher maximum multipliers (500 as opposed to 2000) and the Jackpot feature. Because of these differences, Book of Ra aficionados should certainly pick this one over the others.

 

That said, Book of Ra: Mystic Fortunes is a high variance game, so it would be rare to hit on the combinations that will bring a player to the brink of a massive payout. However, with a fair RTP of 95%, the hits would far likely be less painful in the long term.

 

Overall, Book of Ra: Mystic Fortunes offers a chance for players to play a slickly designed and enjoyable game of video slots with a fair chance of a respectable payout with a bit of patience and a little luck.

Best bonuses to play Book of ra mystic fortunes slot

888Casino
Bonus Score: 8/10

€88 free NDB+ up to €1500 welcome bonus

Wagering Requirements: x30, 90 days
review starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview star
x
T&C's
New players only • 18+ Use Promocode: Welcome1
Full T&c's >>
Key features
  • Great game selection
  • Great UX/ UI
  • Multi-award winning casino
18+ New Players only. Gamble responsibly. www.begambleaware.org
MR. Green Welcome Bonus
Bonus Score: 9/10

100% Match up to 100 Euro + 200 Free Spins

Wagering Requirements: x35
review starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview star
x
T&C's
Terms and Conditions apply. New players only. 18+. 35x wagering applies to Bonus Cash and Free Spins. Deposit of €20+ unlocks a 100% Match Bonus up to €100 in Bonus Cash, subsequent wager of €20+ on slots unlocks 100 Free Spins & 20 per day over 5 days. BeGambleAware.org.
Full T&c's >>
Key features
  • *Free Spins will need to be claimed on My Rewards page by clicking "Read more/Claim my Reward/Opt in".
  • 50 Free Spins to Lucky Mr Green when Bonus has been wagered
18+ New Players only. Gamble responsibly. www.begambleaware.org
VoodooDreams Welcome Bonus
Bonus Score: 10/10

100% UP to €100 + 200 Free Spins

Wagering Requirements: X30
review starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview star
x
T&C's
Minimum deposit: €20. Wagering requirement: 30 times sum of deposit + bonus + Wagering requirement 100% match bonus: 30 times sum of deposit + bonus. bonus wins are capped at €500. Winnings from Free Spins are credited as Real Money. Some games may not be played with an active bonus. Games may contribute differently when wagering a bonus. Bonus expires after 30 days if wagering requirement has not been met. One bonus allowed per person, address, device, IP. www.begambleaware.org For full bonus terms and conditions,
Full T&c's >>
Key features

No Key features found

18+ New Players only. Gamble responsibly. www.begambleaware.org
DUNDER Welcome Bonus
Bonus Score: 8/10

20 Free spins no deposit +Up to €100 upon deposit

Wagering Requirements: 30x
review starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview starreview star
x
T&C's
The Dunder welcome package consists of 2 bonuses: Your 1st deposit gives you 100% up to €100 and 100 bonus spins in Book of Dead. The minimum deposit to claim the bonus is €20. This offer is not available to players residing in The United Kingdom, Sweden, Finland, Norway, Canada, Germany or New Zealand. This offer is only valid once per person, computer, IP address or household. Neteller and Skrill deposit methods are excluded from the deposit offer. This promotion is only valid for newly registered players who have registered after the 7th April 2020. All bonus spins are worth 0.10€ per spin Player must active the Dunder Welcome bonus from the homepage banner or in the deposit section. In addition to the deposit bonus, you are also eligible to claim a total of 100 bonus spins in Book of Dead. The first 50 bonus spins will be activated on deposit. The second 50 bonus spins will be activated 24 hours after deposit. First and second 50 bonus spins must be activated from a banner on the homepage. Any of two batches of the 50 bonus spins that haven't been activated and used within 24 hours after being credited will expire. The Dunder welcome package is only available for 21 days from the date of registration. The deposit bonus has a wagering requirement of 30 times the bonus and deposited amount within 30 days. Any winnings from the bonus spins given upon your first deposit have a wagering requirement of 30 times within 30 days. You can forfeit your bonus amount and respective winnings at any time and withdraw any remaining balance. The bonus and any respective winnings will be forfeited if wagering requirements have not been met within 30 days of the bonus being credited. When playing with bonus money the maximum bet allowed is €5 per spin, €0.50 per bet line or for card and table games the total maximum stake is €5 until wagering requirements have been met. This includes double up wagers and gamble features. Dunder reserves the right of voiding bets and winnings resulting from bets of larger amounts. Wagering on bonus money must be completed within 30 days of being awarded to you or the bonus money will expire. Once the Welcome Bonus has been claimed, your funds will be used in the following order: 1: Any funds required to trigger the bonus. 2: Bonus funds. 3: Any remaining funds. Example: You have €5 on your account. You make a €20 deposit and get a €20 bonus. - Your Total Balance is now €45. Your Withdrawable Balance is €25 and your Bonus Balance is €20. When you start wagering, €20 from your Withdrawable Balance will be used first. If this is exhausted, €20 from your Bonus Balance will be used next, followed by the remaining €5 from your Withdrawable balance. Different games contribute a different percentage towards the wagering requirements: Slots and other games: 100% All table games: 10% Video pokers: 0% 1429 Uncharted Seas, Blood Suckers, Kings of Chicago, Retro Reels - Extreme Heat, Simsalabim, The Wish Master, 100 Bit Dice: 0% The use of bonus funds purely to progress through the bonus stages on games like Castle Builder, Devil’s Delight, Pearls of India, Robin Hood, Scrooge, The Wish Master, Tower Quest or other games with similar features can result in the winnings from the final bonus round(s) voided. The use of bonus funds to win more than twice of bonus received on table games and video poker before changing back to slot machines with the purpose of completing wagering requirements can result in your winnings being confiscated Winnings from "free spin" features or "bonus" round features initiated with bonus funds but completed after the bonus has been wagered, lost or forfeited will be removed. Dunder reserves the rights to change or cancel any offer at any time and for any reason. Dunder standard Terms and Conditions apply
Full T&c's >>
Key features
  • Great game selection
  • Great UX/ UI
  • High value
18+ New Players only. Gamble responsibly. www.begambleaware.org

Players Reviews

 Add your review >
Be the first to review this
 
Please enter your email address. You will receive an email message with instructions on how to reset your password.